board members


Chair: Rev. Stancy F. Adams

Associate minister and director of Christian education, Russell Street Missionary Baptist Church

Assistant secretary, Council of Baptist Pastors of Detroit and Vicinity

Former vice president, Metropolitan Organizing Strategy Enabling Strength (M.O.S.E.S.)

Vice-chairman: Robert A. Bruttell

Chairman, InterFaith Leadership Council of Metropolitan Detroit for its first ten years

Vice chairman, Ecumenical Theological Seminary, Detroit

Adjunct professor of religious studies and history, University of Detroit Mercy

Member, Christ the King Parish (Roman Catholic)

President: Greg Geiger

Ordained Bishop in the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Previously served as vice-chair of the InterFaith Leadership Council

Convenor of the Farmington Interfaith Group

Retired Ford Finance executive

Treasurer: Asim Khan

Member of Michigan Muslim Community Council (MMCC)

Ford Motor Company Interfaith Network

Founding member of Tawheed Center Mosque 

Former Board Member, Islamic Huda School

Secretary: Karin Dains

Public affairs director of the Bloomfield Hills Stake (11 congregations) of the Church of Jesus Christ of the Latter-day Saints

Board member, WISDOM


Dennis Archambault, APR

Vice president, Authority Health (formerly Detroit Wayne County Health Authority) and program director for its Albert Schweitzer Fellowship 

Former board member, Ecumenical Theological Seminary, Detroit

Roman Catholic

Rev. Gerald Cardwell

Ordained Itinerant Elder in the African Methodist Episcopal Church

Associate Minister at Oak Grove A.M.E. Church in Detroit

Former pastor of Community A.M.E. Church in Ecorse; St. John A.M.E. Church in River Rouge; and Quinn Chapel A.M.E. Church in Flint.  

Rev. Dr. Charles Packer

Senior minister of the Pine Hill Congregational Church

Adjunct professor, Ecumenical Theological Seminary, Detroit

Rabbi Dorit Edut

Co-founder of Detroit Interfaith Outreach Network (DION)

Founder of Greater Detroit Muslim-Jewish Solidarity Council

Gail Katz

Co-founder and past president of WISDOM

Chair, World Sabbath and Jewish/Chaldean Social Action Initiative

Member, Temple Israel

Lisa Mason

Lead Eucharistic minister

Former member of Pastoral Council

Current Board Member, Common Ground

Vice President of Program Partnerships for the Greater Detroit Area Health Council (GDAHC)

Rev. Dr. Jimmie Wafer

Pastor, New Mt. Zion Missionary Baptist Church

Board member, Ecumenical Theological Seminary, Detroit

Dr. Anil Kumar

Member of St. Paul’s United Methodist Church and former adult Bible teacher

Raised with an interfaith background in the Hindu, Sikh and Catholic traditions

Elected member of the Board of Governors of Wayne State University

Chief of staff at Ascension Providence Rochester Hospital

Dr. Jacqueline (Jakki) Nelson

Ministry Advisor, Gethsemane Baptist Church

Minister of Pastoral Care, Third New Hope Baptist Church